Finally.

A Red Sun Rises needs one final edit, and a truly smashing edit of the epilogue, and then it’s off to agents and publishers. At 137,000 words, it will probably expand a little more with editing, as I have a tendency to skip words at times. But we’ll see.

Thank you everyone. I can’t express what this means to me.

4 Responses to “Finally.”

  1. Right On! I’ve been celebrating the end of a novel with a glass of brandy and a cigar and a…

    You should celebrate!

  2. I’m glad you celebrated!
    I actually did too, dinner and a local band’s concert and a long night of hanging out with some of my friends. It was fun, although it meant a 22 hour day for me yesterday.

  3. Well, you already know how I feel about this news. I’m glad to know you.

  4. Congratulations! Finishing is always a good feeling. Good luck with your queries.

    http://josephrobertlewis.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

