No Post!

It was a wet and stormy morning, and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, except for one snarly little writer who had to go to work.

I’m going to try and get the synopsis wrapped up either today or tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Oh, and does anyone want to adopt a family for Thanksgiving? Mine is available, one set of grandparents, free! (PLEASE!?!? ANYONE?!?! I’M BEGGING YOU!!!!)

No, I am not looking forward to the holidays. At. All.

2 Responses to “No Post!”

  1. Hey Jess, it’s been a while. I’ve been reading your blog for a bit and it sounds like you’ve come a long way, both in writing and in life. We should catch up sometime. Oh, before I finish this comment, if you’re ever looking for reading material, check out The Malazan Book of the Fallen by Steven Erikson. As far from bookshelf fodder as you can get. Just be prepared to spend the first half of the first book trying to figure out what the heck his world is all about.

    Cheers.

  2. Jaym Gates Says:

    Yeah, we seem to have a sporadic correspondence! I blame you. Don’t know why, just do.
    I’ve got one of Erikson’s books on my shelf, but I haven’t been doing much new reading lately. I’m having serious post-book blues, and it’s now doubled with New Name’s wrap.
    Take care of yourself man. I’m planning to move back west soon, probably to Washington, so we’ll have to go get coffee sometime when I get up to Canada.

Leave a Reply

