Ouch…

My subconscious is an evil little bastard. I had this terrible dream last night, where, somehow, I’d managed to inhale/eat/somehowswallow shattered glass. Not just little pieces either, I distinctly “remember” one of them being about half an inch long. I woke up to a throat that felt suspiciously like tattered ribbon, and discovered, about midnight, that I’m sick. The DAY BEFORE FAMILY ARRIVES, I’m sick.

And I’ve done no writing. I never do, right before I see them. Too stressed!

2 Responses to “Ouch…”

  1. Well that sucks. I am sorry you are sick. I have an instant desire to tell you to go to bed, make you chicken soup and clean your house while you sleep.

    That’s not me being Uncle Perv, that’s just the way I am wired. I hate it when people get sick.

  2. Jaym Gates Says:

    Awww, that would be about the best possibly imagined thing right now. I just got 3 hours of sleep, I need more!

    But my house is, for once, very clean. Having family spend a week with you will do that.

Leave a Reply

