Update

(Ahhhhh! Word Press changed on me!!)

Not much of a post today, I went to bed late and woke up late, and didn’t sleep very well.

Write a New Name is going well, about half edited, then I’ll do a back-to-front edit. I’m trying to be done no later than 12/25 so that I have time to get it submitted.

My biggest problem right now is focus. Since I’m moving on in other stages of life, it tends to lead to a lack of focus on writing. I did discuss the possibility of taking a month off of work to focus on writing, and my mother is quite supportive of that, which is a huge thing. It would allow me to take care of things that I’ve let slide for months now.

Anyone who would like to read the third draft of New Name on 12/20, just leave a message.

3 Responses to “Update”

  1. “Anyone who would like to read the third draft of New Name on 12/20, just leave a message.”

    Hell yeah!

    • Jaym Gates Says:

      Would you like those fries seasoned or plain sir?

      I’d love to have you two read it, I’ll work extra-hard on getting it perfect!

  2. Ken Kiser Says:

    I’ll take that third draft and a side order of fries to go please.

    You know how to reach me.

Leave a Reply

