Music Review: Nine Inch Nails

Literally the only tv I’ve watched since last Monday was… The Superbowl. No movies either. And none stick in my mind as worthy of review right now. So, music it is! Unless you want to read a rant about the Stealers, which I doubt.

So I will review an old-news story from Nine Inch Nails. Nine Inch Nails, or more accurately Trent Reznor, released a full-length album, free of charge, from the NIN website. It was a quick and easy download, the quality was great.

The music? Pretty good too. I recollect a review saying that this was a return to the old industrial sound of the original NIN. Although I will admit liking the more mainstream “Bite the Hand That Feeds” and similar songs, I have to agree they were a little softer. “The Slip” is harsh, energizing, fun and I’d actually buy it if it wasn’t free.

Aaaand, that’s all I’ve got for now. See you guys later, after I’ve actually watched some movies.

Leave a Reply

