Cover Letters

So far, the WORST part of the writing process is DEFINATELY the cover letter. The synopsis isn’t too bad. But yes, the query/cover is horrible. I hate it.

That being said, I sent out New Name today to Leading Edge Magazine. We’ll see how that goes. I did a bunch more editing on it, but I swear, I could edit that damn thing for the rest of my life and it would still have a ton of things I don’t like. The editing is the second worst part. Blech.

One Response to “Cover Letters”

  1. Ken Kiser Says:

    Hey, good luck with that submission. I’ll be sending out a revised version of something to them soon myself. It’s be nice to see you pave the way for me with a sale!!!

Leave a Reply

