Coming Soon…

Ever have one of those days where it felt like you just couldn’t get anything done? Yeah, this is one of those.

Except… I’ve checked all my online stuff, responded to a couple of dozen emails, critiqued a piece in-depth, lightly critiqued a couple of others, mixed up some more of my herbal stuff, waited for the AC repairman to finish up, cleaned my studio, chased the cat around and even eaten breakfast. So I should feel all accomplished.

Well, it’s hard to feel that way when I look at the list on the wall. Plus, I feel under the weather.

Anyways, tomorrow is the start of a new project. With Wind-Loved nearly finished, I have volunteered to be a Fifthwind Forums guinea pig.

With several members interested in the process of a short story, I’ll be starting one from scratch tomorrow morning. This will be my third completed short-story. I have two weeks to write and edit it. So the deadline is August 5. Minimum word-count: 3000.

The catch is that I have to discuss every step on the forum. How I do it, when I do it, what I’m doing. That’s going to be interesting. I’m not much for showing my work. Hell, my school records prove that much, I always got the right answer the wrong way.

Anyways, I’ll be posting bits and pieces of that ‘study’ over here. But for the full benefit, head on over to the forum and check it out!

3 Responses to “Coming Soon…”

  1. ladykuro Says:

    I’d join you if I wasn’t leaving in a little less than a week.

Leave a Reply

