I Killed Astronomy in the Name of Fantasy

I’m going to be one of those people that hard SF fans hate. At least for now. I enjoy subverting the rules of the universe.

For instance, in Climb No Mountain, the sun has become a Red Giant. Now, that works just great, although it is in an incredibly quick fashion. In other words, in less than 200 years it goes from Red Giant to Red Dwarf.

And a new star/sun is rising. A white sun.

And from there, nothing is ever, ever scientifically correct. Because a new sun is formed, and it’s really not the universe’s fault.

Some day I will have to write a hard SF, just to redeem myself. And hope no one kills me before then!

Leave a Reply

