Hmmm…

Top search leading to my blog? “Jaym Gates”. Wow. People are actually searching for ME? Nice. I’ll bask in the glow of my ego for a moment. Ok, done now.

Actually, that’s all balanced out by me being an idiot and a pained one at that. My nervous system seems to occasionally just up and rebel, and this last week has been one of those rebellions. Whether it’s the cold weather, not having gotten back to normal from Dragon*Con and being sick before that, I don’t know. But the last week has been a haze of excruciating, random nerve pain. Pain to the point that my ankle will just fold under me.

Of course, this happens about the time it’s cool enough for me to resume the work-outs. Treadmill is on hold till this is over. I had to leave work earlier than planned last night, came home and crashed straight into bed. This is not pleasing to me whatsoever.

The idiot part? I’ve let Inherent sit with almost no attention for over a month now. At best, it’s been token attention. Now that my goal is to have the edits done by Nov. 1, I’m back to being in a time-crunch. It also means I’ll be submitting queries at the same time as the NaNoWriMo crowd. Not good. I need to adjust my novel-writing schedule somehow though, so that I submit in Sept/Oct. rather and Nov/Dec.

On the short-story front… No news. No rejections, no acceptances, just radio silence. However, Prometheus is coming along nicely. Title will most likely be revised to something like Lord of Heaven and Earth though. Currently it sits at 6400 words and about halfway through the first edit.

I have two articles at Fantasy Magazine, waiting for me to format them so they can be published. Both are on forum-based gaming.

Oh! And Tuesday, I go back in to talk to my tattoo artist. Little Tommy of Ace Custom Tattoo is the flat-out most awesome artist ever. I’m really hoping to have new pictures for you by the end of the month.

Monday is horse day again, so probably no blog.

And, that is all. Enjoy your weekend!

4 Responses to “Hmmm…”

  1. I hope you don’t have this:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fibromyalgia
    My wife has this and it’s no fun.

    • Jaym Gates Says:

      Two of my friends have that! No fun indeed. No, mine seems to stem from something in my massively-screwed shoulder. There’s an obvious center there, and the pain is worst in that area.

      Oh, the joys of the physical body.

      My sympathies to you and your wife. That’s not something that’s good to deal with at all.

      • You might want to consider a chiropractor.
        A good one can work wonders.

      • Jaym Gates Says:

        Great minds think alike! I go two/three times a week because my spine is so ravaged. I sound like popcorn every time, but at least my muscles aren’t almost completely knotted anymore. It had gotten to where I had almost no range of movement in my neck.

        Chiropractors: God’s gift to mankind.

Leave a Reply

