Rants?

So, it has been made clear to me that people do not read this blog to hear my political opinions. Ok, that’s cool. I won’t post them here.

HOWEVER…while I seldom have political opinions, I do have them. So I will be setting up a separate page on the blog which will be updated only with rants/political commentary. Don’t like it? Don’t read it. It will be purely an addendum to this, and will not interfere with the supposedly regular updates here.

I’ll try and get that up next week. In the meantime, feel free to tell me I’m an idiot.

2 Responses to “Rants?”

  1. People have told you NOT to publish something on your own blog? How odd. Perhaps we should say others should not publish stupid jokes, or complain about their in-laws.
    I think you should publish what you want when you want. If you think it is necessary, just make your first sentence a warning as to the subject that way those who complain know not to read further.
    🙂

  2. Jaym Gates Says:

    Actually, it’s kind of funny timing… I just got involved in a discussion today about what to talk about–and what NOT to talk about–in the interests of furthering a writing career.

    http://bookendslitagency.blogspot.com/

    While this specifically targets gay characters, it applies to politics and such too. Most likely, I’ll have passwords set on those posts that I do go into real rants on. Not because I’m censoring myself, but because I have no interest in dealing with as many idiots as come out of the woodwork every time something political is discussed.

Leave a Reply

