Nightmare: Update: 11/19

I can’t write a blog post after that scene! Too draining.

One of the recurring themes in Nightmare is sacrifice. Willing sacrifice, ‘Cleansing’, ‘Purging’ and unwilling sacrifice. It’s fascinating, but way too draining.

However, I am happy to report that I’ve hit, and surpassed, 20,000 words. Not too bad, I’m a little ahead of schedule. I do need to do some plotting and figure out where I still need to fill in.

A lot of what has been written is basically fancy outline. It’s pure telling, with little scenes of show thrown in. So, once I get the outline done, I’ll add detail. Looking forward to that!

The setting is going to have strong Industrial Fantasy elements. Nice and gritty for the countries outside of Haven, peaceful, shiny fantasy inside, most likely.

Aiming to exceed 30,000 before I leave for CA, wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

